International Photo Book Publishers

Publishers worldwide that allow and disallow submitted photos.  This list is dedicated to those who wish to receive submissions. Now with instant and worldwide distribution on the internet, you might consider self publishing your own photobooks.  If you wish to have a bound hard cover photo book or a soft cover, you can self publish by outsourcing the pre-press work, graphic art design, cover design, printing, and binding.  The companies below specialize in the entire photography book publishing process.   If you would like to be included on this page, please contact us.

Morel Media Ltd:  London, England – https://morelbooks.com/pages/info

Lavalette- Lay Flat Journal:  http://www.lavalette.com/

Steidl GmbH & Co. OHG: Göttingen, Germany –  https://steidl.de/

Schirmer Mosel:  Munich, Germany –  http://schirmer-mosel.com/english/index.htm

Kehrer Verlag:  Germany, Independent Publishing House –  https://www.kehrerverlag.com/en/about

Peperoni Books:  Berlin, Germany –  http://peperoni-books.de/international.html

Schilt Publishing:  Amsterdam, Netherlands –  https://www.schiltpublishing.com/

Taschen: Cologne, Germany –  https://www.taschen.com/

Post Editions:  Rotterdam, Netherlands –  http://post-editions.com/

AkaAka.com : Japanese Photographers PDF 2011 Catalog-  http://www.akaaka.com/company/111128_catalog_eng.pdf

Benteli :  Zurich, Switzerland-  https://www.benteli.ch/  Distribution in Switzerland, Austria, Germany, France, Canada, USA.  Paper and E-Books.

Twin Palms: Santa Fe, New Mexico USA – https://twinpalms.com/

Thames and Hudson: London, England – https://thamesandhudson.com/

Seltmann Printer Company: Germany – http://www.seltmannundsoehne.de/en/verlag

Dewi Lewis Publishing : London, England Direct page for submissions –  https://www.dewilewis.com/pages/submissions

FotoHof:  Salzburg, Austria  –  http://www.fotohof.at/content.php?lang=en

J and L Books: Germany,  Submission Page-  http://jandlbooks.org/submit.html

Lars Müller Publishers:  https://www.lars-mueller-publishers.com/

Expose Verlag – Berlin, Germany http://www.expose-verlag.de/

Actes Sud- France  https://www.actes-sud.fr/